Author Topic: A novice has entered the fray  (Read 5991 times)

Vision

• Personal Text
    The Unofficial Official Keeper of Statistics
    • View Profile
A novice has entered the fray
« on: January 13, 2017, 12:10:00 PM »
Hey hey everyone. I'm a biomedical student with practically no experience when it comes to creative writing, but after taking part in a couple DnD games I'm hoping to improve in order to create better backstories and the like. I've never really tried forum based RP so not sure to what extent I'll take to it, but I'm a huge fan of the RWBY world and have loved playing DnD. Once I feel I've crafted a solid character (and i have time, sigh) I'd certainly be interested in giving it a go.

The rules weren't too specific to how the forums themselves work (unless there's anther thread for that?) so thought to just ask two things here.

1. Is it okay to write /try to get approved characters without necessarily planning to use them in the RP? I've been planning to write a full team as practice (one at a time of course), but can understand if you don't want that added to the work pile of the mods.

2. Is there an appropriate forum to post a thread for some quick feedback on the gist of a team (team and character names / basic idea of the semblances / team motif). As i'm not too familiar, my main  concern is to make sure it follows the "rules" and isn't cliche or unoriginal.

Think that covers everything. I'm looking forward to familiarise myself with the ongoings of the site, though I might be rather sporadic in activity when studying gets hectic (It'll probably be a while before any character stuff is actually posted). 
Cheers, Vision.

Diana Levone - Beacon First year - Leader and Medic of team Digital (DGTL)
[color= #839CA5]""[/ color]
Bastet Nin - Haven First year - Blinking Glaive Skirmisher of team Rewind (RWND)
[color= #F2B233]""[/ color]

Ordelis

• View Profile
Re: A novice has entered the fray
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2017, 12:47:35 PM »